Vaudeville Month: Gelsomina

What Gelsomina wore to the circus: Today I am doing a homage to one of my alltime fave movie characters – Gelsomina, played so endearingly by Giulietta Masina in Fellini’s classic movie “La Strada” from 1954. I remember seeing this movie on TV with my mum as a kid and crying my eyes out – so if you haven’t seen it I suggest you do. My Gelsomina is wearing a top from *deviant girls, SailorT comes with red and blue collar, is slightly transparent for that seasprayed look and works wonders with my retro Bettie lingerie from Angel Dessous. Over my eye is a saucy eyepatch made up of playing cards and feathers.

Top and eyepatch from *deviant girls Stoclings and garter from Angel Dessous Hair from Fashionably Dead 

Leave a Reply

